Weekly Meme 6/30: A Book That Makes You Sad.

9 Feb

File:TimeTravellersWife.jpg

Suhui:  Unlike Mark, being lachrymose is the most common thing for me. I can tear over any movies or books that suggest any tiny winy bit of sadness. Often times, when I am watching a sad movie in a cinema or reading a sad story in my bedroom,  I will be well battled up with a packet of tissue (or a box of it). It feels almost unbearable to have to hold on to the tears when they are just pushing their way out of the corner of my eyes. Also, it is most embarrassing when these tearful episodes happened in the public because the story may not be as depressing as I felt it was after all.

Well, with that, there must be a handful of books I can write but Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger is definitely one of the most saddening and memorable one. I read the book. I watched the movie. I cried on both occasions. The love, the fight, the make-ups, the wait, the meetings, the hope, the despair and the lost are almost heart wrenching.

Leave a Reply

