Book Meme: 1/30 – Best Book Read Last Year.

2 Dec

Mark: Last was the year 2010, and during the first half year, I was in Seattle for an exchange. The thought of home and my loved ones brought nothing but being crestfallen and depressive. However, within a secondhand bookstore, I pulled out a book that brought me out of my doldrums. Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden was insightful, splendidly Asian, and made me totally immersed in the narrative that I spent lengths of my time forgetting about my pain. Memoirs was not only engaging, but at least, took some of my pain away during that period.

Leave a Reply

